Manage users

The Manage Users page lets you add, edit, or delete a user, bulk inactivate users, bulk assign charges, mass update users, and perform other actions. While you can create custom roles and assign appropriate permissions based on responsibility, administrative privileges can be configured at the user level. This gives districts control of visibility and management rights, so users can access only the data relevant to their department or responsibilities.

Example: For a user assigned a Staff role, administrative privileges can be restricted by building, request type, system, asset type, inventory category, and inventory type.

You can also set up which email notifications users receive, customize your view, and access the user's details.

To manage users:

  1. Log in with an Administrator account.
  2. Select Users > Manage Users. The Manage Users page appears.

    Manage Users page

  3. Do any of the following:
    To...Then...
    Send a welcome email
    1. Click Envelope icon..The Send Welcome E-mail page appears.

      Send Welcome Email page.

    1. Enter a note, if desired.
    2. Click Send E-mail.
    Delete a user
    1. Click Trash can icon.. A confirmation pop-up appears.
    2. Click OK.

    Note: The delete icon will not appear if a user is:

    • Associated with past requests
    • On an approval path setup
    • On an approval path for a request
    • Associated with request notes
    • On auto-assignments
    • Assigned to a request

    Your only option in these cases is to inactivate the user.

    Inactivate a user
    1. Click Inactivate icon..
    2. To see an inactive user, change the user status drop-down to Inactive Users.
      User status drop-down showing Inactive Users.

    In the Active column, the user's status shows False.

    Notes:

    • You cannot inactivate a user if they are on an approval path for requests with a status of pending or if they are on an auto-assignment.
    • Inactive users do not appear on the Manage Users page. You can view or reactivate an inactive user.
    Bulk inactivate users
    1. Change the user status drop-down to Eligible to Inactivate.

    2. In the last column, select the checkboxes for the users you want to inactivate.
      Eligible to inactive on Manage Users page.

    3. Select Actions > Inactivate Selected Users.

    4. On the confirmation pop-up message, click Yes.
      Inactivate users pop-up confirmation message.

    Re-activate a user
    1. Change the user status drop-down to Inactive Users.User status drop-down showing Inactive Users.
    2. Click Edit icon..
    3. At the bottom of the page, click Activate.
    Bulk assign charges
    1. In the last column, select the checkboxes for the users you want to assign a charge to.
    2. Select Actions > Assign Charges. The Charges pop-up appears.

      Note: You see this only if you have the Manage Charges permission.

    3. Select the Charge Type from the drop-down.
    4. If you need to add more users, click in the User(s) to be Charged field and start typing their name or scroll through the list.
    5. Enter any of the following:
      • Full Charge Amount
      • Waive Amount
      • Total Amount
      • Payment Amount
    6. Add Notes.
    7. Click Save.
    Edit a user
    1. Click Edit icon..
    2. Make any desired edits.
    3. Click Save.
    Replace a user
    1. Click Replace icon..
    2. Use the drop-down to select the replacement user.

      Replace User page.

    1. Click Save.